Team Members

Maria Valdivieso

Maria Valdivieso

Nido & YCC Lead

maria@middleburgmontessori.com

Maria Valdivieso, YCC Lead Guide, earned her AMI 0-3 Diploma at the Montessori Training Center of St. Louis. She is passionate about her work. In the YCC environment she speaks solely Spanish, allowing our children to be immersed in the Spanish language throughout their day. She has completed her AMI Primary Assistant training and is a loving Montessori mom of two!

Lupita Gutierrez

Lupita Gutierrez

Elementary Assistant

lupita@middleburgmontessori.com

Lupita Gutierrez has energy that is unmatched. Lupita has earned her AMI 6-12 Assistant Certificate. She makes the each day engaging and exciting for the children. With a smile always on, the children love her! In the upper school and extended day environments she speaks solely Spanish, allowing our children to be immersed in the Spanish language throughout their day.

Cassidi Sabo

Cassidi Sabo

Nido & YCC Assistant

cassidi@middleburgmontessori.com

More about Cassidi coming soon!

Jenn Perris-Hart

Jenn Perris-Hart

Administration

jennifer@middleburgmontessori.com

More about Jenn coming soon!

Kaitlyn Lehan

Kaitlyn Lehan

Children's House Lead

kaitlyn@middleburgmontessori.com

Kaitlyn Lehan has a B.S. in Family and Consumer Sciences with a concentration in Child Development from Bridgewater College. She loves working with children and helping to foster their development each and everyday. She wants to make known that learning is a joyful and exciting experience we get to take part in everyday. Currently, she is working through her AMI 3-6 training at MINT.

Alejandra Guzman

Alejandra Guzman

Children's House Assistant

alejandra@middleburgmontessori.com

Alejandra has been working with MMS since 2019. She has been an amazing addition to our staff and loves working with the children each and every day. Alejandra speaks solely Spanish throughout the day so the children have an immersive experience with two languages. The children love being around her positive and happy energy.

J Forte

J Forte

Elementary Assistant & Adolescent

jan@middleburgmontessori.com

More about J coming soon!

Melissa Berumen

Melissa Berumen

Children's House Assistant

melissa@middleburgmontessori.com

More about Jenn coming soon!

Cassella Slater

Cassella Slater

Elementary Lead & Adolescent

cassella@middleburgmontessori.com

Cassella Slater is the Financial Officer, Elementary Classroom Lead Guide, and pedagogical director of the Upper School. While teaching agriculture in Ghana for a year, she unexpectedly fell in love with teaching and the adolescent age. She has a B.S. in Animal and Poultry Sciences from Virginia Tech, and completed her NAMTA/AMI Adolescent Training in Chihuahua, Mexico. She earned her AMI 6-12 Diploma from the Montessori Training Center of Minnesota. She has also earned her Masters of Education from St. Catherine's University.

Ashleigh Burnell

Ashleigh Burnell

Nido & YCC Assistant

ashleigh@middleburgmontessori.com

More about Ashleigh coming soon!

Andrea Moreno

Andrea Moreno

Nido & YCC Assistant

andrea@middleburgmontessori.com

More about Andrea coming soon!

Jacky Arellano

Jacky Arellano

Nido & YCC Assistant

jacqueline@middleburgmontessori.com

More about Jacky coming soon!